The Tudors Complete Series

Add to Wishlist
  • Experience the tumultuous saga of young King Henry VIII, featuring Golden Globe winner Jonathan Rhys Meyers, and witness the king’s near 40 year omnipotent and bloody reign, infamous marriages, and controversial decisions that led to the deconstruction of the Roman Catholic Church in 16th Century England. This 14-disc set includes all four groundbreaking seasons of the critically acclaimed, award-winning drama. 34 Hours on 14 discs.. The Tudors Complete Series features critically acclaimed Jonathan Rhys Meyers, as the historically significant King Henry VIII of England. Watch the sweeping epic saga of a man of great political prowess, a great seducer of women and wives, and a man unafraid to take on the Holy Roman Catholic Church or to rid his court of disloyalty. The Tudors DVD set from all the seasons delves into some of his most trusted friendships, his political adversaries, and his historical and tumultuous relationships with women before concluding with the end of an era.

    The Tudors Complete Series DVD box set will present the rarely dramatized, tumultuous early years of King Henry VIII's nearly 40-year, omnipotent reign (1509-1547) of England. In addition to his famous female consorts, a 20+ year marriage to Katherine of Aragon and the infamous dalliance with Anne Boleyn, the series delves into Henry's most notable political relationship and the deconstruction of the Roman Catholic Church in England.. Season 1
    "In Cold Blood"
    "Simply Henry"
    "Wolsey, Wolsey, Wolsey!"
    "His Majesty, The King"
    "Arise, My Lord"
    "True Love"
    "Message to the Emperor"
    "Truth and Justice"
    "Look to God First"
    "The Death of Wolsey"

    Season 2
    "Everything Is Beautiful"
    "Tears of Blood"
    "The Act of Succession"
    "His Majesty's Pleasure"
    "The Definition of Love"
    "Matters of State"
    "Lady in Waiting"
    "The Act of Treason"
    "Destiny and Fortune""

    Season 3
    "Civil Unrest"
    "The Northern Uprising"
    "Dissension and Punishment"
    "The Death of a Queen"
    "Problems in the Reformation"
    "Search for a New Queen"
    "Protestant Anne of Cleves"
    "The Undoing of Cromwell""

    Season 4
    "Moment of Nostalgia"
    "Something for You"
    "Natural Ally"
    "Bottom of the Pot"
    "You Have My Permission"
    "Sixth and the Final Wife"
    "As It Should Be"
    "Secrets of the Heart"
    "Death of a Monarchy"

    This set includes all 38 episodes along with 14 never before seen bonus features including:

    1. Hirst's Castle
    2. Reviving History
    3. Royal Manners
    4. Poetic License
    5. Henry's Wives Club
    6. History of the Tudor Rose
    7. Medieval Arms
    8. Tracking the Tudor Dynasty
    9. Wheel of Misfortune 10. Deleted Scenes
    11. Bloopers
    12. Tudors 500th Anniversary: Hampton Court
    13. Tudors 500th Anniversary: Tower of London
    14. Tudors 500th Anniversary: British Library. Jonathan Rhys Meyers... King Henry VIII (38 episodes, 2007- 2010)
    Henry Cavill... Charles Brandon (38 episodes, 2007-2010)
    Anthony Brophy... Ambassador Bishop Chapuys / ... (25 episodes, 2007-2010)
    James Frain... Thomas Cromwell (24 episodes, 2007-2009)
    Sarah Bolger... Mary Tudor (23 episodes, 2008-2010)
    Guy Carleton... Chamberlain (23 episodes, 2007-2010)
    Natalie Dormer... Anne Boleyn (21 episodes, 2007- 2010)
    Max Brown... Edward Seymour (21 episodes, 2008-2010)
    Nick Dunning... Thomas Boleyn (20 episodes, 2007-2008)
    Rod Hallett... Richard Rich / ... (19 episodes, 2008- 2010)
    Maria Doyle Kennedy... Queen Catherine of Aragon (18 episodes, 2007-2010)
    Simon Ward... Bishop Gardiner (17 episodes, 2009-2010)
    Padraic Delaney... George Boleyn (16 episodes, 2007- 2008)