The Queen's Palaces

Add to Wishlist
  • You've admired them from afar, but you've never seen them like this! Prince Charles welcomes you inside the queen's three grand residences: Buckingham Palace, Windsor Castle and the Palace of Holyroodhouse. You'll hear the story behind each of these landmarks and discover secrets of the kings and queens whose tastes left their mark on these historical buildings over the centuries.Seen on PBS. 3 hours on 1 Disc. SDH.


    Documentary series taking a look at the architecture and history of HM the Queen's three official residences: Buckingham Palace, Windsor Castle and Palace of Holyroodhouse.

    . Episode List
    Buckingham Palace
    Fiona Bruce visits Buckingham Palace and learns of its long history.

    Windsor Castle
    Fiona Bruce visits Windsor Castle, the world's oldest and largest inhabited castle.

    Palace of Holyroodhouse
    Fiona Bruce visits one of Britain's smallest palaces, Edinburgh's Palace of Holyroodhouse.. Cast
    Fiona Bruce...Herself (3 episodes, 2011)